The Nomination Committee of ProfilGruppen proposes new Chairman of the Board

The Nomination Committee of ProfilGruppen AB proposes that Mats R Karlsson be elected as the new Chairman for the Board of ProfilGruppen at the Annual General Meeting of 2021.


Kåre Wetterberg, the current Chairman of ProfilGruppen, has announced to the Nomination Committee that he wishes to resign after eight years on the Board and he therefore declines re-election. Mats R Karlsson has extensive experience from leadership and board work in international industrial operations with focus on customer value and profitability.


The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board members Bengt Stillström, Monica Bellgran, Jörgen Abrahamsson and Thomas Widstrand.


The Nomination Committee of ProfilGruppen AB includes Lars Johansson (Chairman), Bengt Stillström, Mats Egeholm and Kåre Wetterberg.


Chairman of the Nomination Committee, comments:

”We are convinced that Mats R Karlsson will be able to contribute to the development of ProfilGruppen AB during the strong expansion that the company is heading for and that Kåre Wetterberg has been involved in laying the foundation for.  During the period 2008-2016 Mats was CEO of Axel Johnson International. Currently, he is Chairman of the Board of Askalon and Board member of VBG and Fire Fighting Systems.”

This pressrelease contains inside information that ProfilGruppen is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation (EU nr 596/2014). The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person, on 11-02-2021 08:00 CET.

Documents and links