New Board member in ProfilGruppen AB

The nomination committee of ProfilGruppen proposes election of Jörgen Abrahamsson at the Annual General Meeting in April 2019.

Jörgen Abrahamsson, who is CEO of Gränge’s Europe business, has long experience from the aluminium industry. During the years 1992-2004 he was working in different production leading positions within SAPA Heat Transfer in Finspång. During a period of 2004-2007 Jörgen was CEO for Gunnebo Mora AB and then returned, 2007 – 2013, to Sapa Profiler AB where he had leading positions within the company’s manufacturing business and lastly as production manager for the extruding business in Finspång.

He transferred to a position as Production Manager in Gränges Sweden AB, earlier Sapa Heat Transfer in 2013, where he today is CEO/President of Gränges Europe.

Re-election is proposed of the other members of the Board; Monica Bellgran, professor in industrial production management, Thomas Widstrand, CEO of Troax, Bengt Stillström, former CEO and now CEO in Traction, Mats Egeholm, former CFO in ProfilGruppen AB and Kåre Wetterberg, former CEO of SAPA.

The nomination committee’s reasoned opinion regarding the proposal to the Board, with consideration of the Swedish Corporate Governance Code 2.6 will be available on the companys website from March 12, 2019. 

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Lars Johansson comments:

”Jörgen Abrahamsson has great knowledge of the aluminium industry and the processes that we work with and he has long experience of leadership within the industry.”


For more information, please contact:
Lars Johansson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Mobile: +46 (0)70-658 39 05


ProfilGruppen is a supplier of customised aluminium extrusions and components. Current information and photographs for free publication are available at www.profilgruppen.se

This information is of the type that ProfilGruppen AB (publ) is obligated to disclose in accordance with the Market Abuse Regulation and Nasdaq Stockholm:s regulation for issuers.  The information was issued through Kåre Wetterberg for publication on February 21, 2019 at 09:00 a.m. CET.

Documents & links